

Appointments to Committees and External Bodies

Committee	Term	2024/2025 Councillors
Agribusiness Yarra Valley	1 year	Cr Gareth Ward
(One representative required and one substitute)		Cr Fiona McAllister (Sub)
Audit and Risk Management Committee	1 year	Cr Jim Child
(Two representatives required)		Cr Fiona McAllister
Burrinja Cultural Centre (One representative required)	1 year	Cr Peter Mcilwain
Disability Advisory Committee	4 years	Cr Len Cox (Chair)
(Two representatives required, one as Chair)		Cr Higgins (Sub)
		Appointed on 10 December 2024 for a four- year term. Reappointment is not required unti November 2028.
Eastern Affordable Housing Alliance	2 years	Cr Tim Heenan
(One representative required)		Appointed on 10 December 2024 for a two- year term. Reappointment is not required unto November 2026.
Eastern Alliance of Greenhouse Action (One representative required)	1 year	Cr Peter Mcilwain
Eastern Region Group of Councils	1 year	Cr Jim Child
(Mayor and Deputy Mayor)		Cr Richard Higgins
Eastern Transport Coalition	1 year	Cr Mitch Mazzarella
(One representative required as Chair, and one substitute)		Cr Jim Child (Sub)
Health and Wellbeing Advisory Committee	1 year	Cr Gareth Ward (Chair)
(One representative required as Chair, and one substitute)		Cr Jim Child (Sub)
Indigenous Advisory Committee	1 year	Cr Jeff Marriott
(Two representatives required)		Cr Fiona McAllister
Jack Hort Memorial Indoor Pool	2 years	Cr Fiona McAllister
Management Committee (Ryrie Ward Councillor to be appointed)		Appointed on 10 December 2024 for a two- year term. Reappointment is not required



Appointments to Committees and External Bodies

Committee	Term	2024/2025 Councillors
Metropolitan Education Traffic Centre (METEC) Board (One representative required)	2 years	Cr Richard Higgins Appointed on 10 December 2024 for a two- year term. Reappointment is not required until November 2026.
Municipal Association of Victoria (Two representative required – Mayor and Deputy Mayor))	1 year	Cr Jim Child Cr Richard Higgins (Sub)
Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee (One representative required and one substitute)	1 year	Cr Jeff Marriott Cr Jim Child (Sub)
Municipal Fire Management Planning Committee (One representative required and one substitute)	1 year	Cr Jeff Marriott Cr Jim Child (Sub)
Outer Melbourne Councils (Mayor required as representative and DeputyMayor as substitute)	1 year	Cr Jim Child Cr Richard Higgins (Sub)
Positive Ageing Reference Group (One representative required)	4 years	Cr Richard Higgins Appointed on 10 December 2024 for a four- year term. Reappointment is not required until November 2028.
Rural Advisory Committee (One representative required as Chair and one substitute)	2 years	Cr Gareth Ward (Chair) Cr Fiona McAllister (Sub)
Sustainable Environment Advisory Committee (Two representatives required, one as Chair)	1 year	Cr Peter Mcilwain (Chair) Cr Jeff Marriott (Sub)
Yarra Ranges Regional Museum Trust (Two representatives required)	1 year	Cr Richard Higgins Cr Tim Heenan
Yarra Valley ECOSS (One representative required)	1 year	Cr Jim Child
Your Library Limited (Two representatives required)	1 year	Cr Jim Child Cr Mitch Mazzarella